One Change in Midfield: Predicted 4-4-2 Crystal Palace Lineup vs Brighton

Crystal Palace will take on Brighton away from home in the Premier League on Tuesday and will hope to make it two wins in as many games after their 2-0 victory over Burnley on Saturday.

Roy Hodgson’s side are yet to record back to back wins in the Premier League this season and a win against Chris Hughton’s side will help the Eagles close the gap on the Seagulls to just a point.

Palace looked comfortable for a major part of the game against a struggling Burnley side on Saturday but the clash against Brighton will be tougher as Hughton’s side are strong at home and are in decent form as well.

Crystal Palace team news

The good news for Palace fans is that there are no fresh injuries. The forward duo of Christian Benteke and Connor Wickham are unlikely to feature while Scott Dann isn’t match fit yet.

Though Hodgson will not want to change a winning combination, he may make a few rotations to keep the players fresh for what is going to be a hectic fixtures list.

Predicted Crystal Palace lineup


Mamadou Sakho and James Tomkins are expected to continue at the heart of the defence. The two are starting to form a good understanding and it’s going to be tough for Dann to make his way into the first team when he returns.

Patrick van Aanholt and Aaron Wan-Bissaka are expected to continue as the two full-backs. Wayne Hennessey will take his place in goal as usual.


Luka Milivojevic and Cheikhou Kouyate are expected to play in the two-man midfield pivot. James McArthur’s work rate will be key and he should start on the right.

Max Meyer could be replaced by Jeffrey Schlupp on the left. The former Leicester City man will offer more width on the left side of midfield.


Andros Townsend and Wilfried Zaha are likely to continue up top. Townsend scored a scorcher against Burley and is full of confidence right now, so he should be given a sustained run in the team ahead of Alexander Sorloth who is pushing for a start.

Townsend – Zaha

Schlupp – Kouyate – Milivojevic – McArthur

Van Aanholt – Sakho – Tomkins – Wan-Bissaka


Loading ...

Related Posts

About The Author